Country Squire Motor Inn
Country Squire Motor Inn


Country Squire Motor Inn Reviews

Very clean and affordable. Joshua (April 2016)

Very nice!!!  We stay here numerous days throughout the year when we have shows/concerts at the American Music Theater in Lancaster. Rooms are always clean and staff is very courteous and price is right. Highly recommend this Motor Inn.  Joe (April 2016)

Nice, clean place. We stayed in the house that has been made over into 5 rooms. It was very clean and nice. The price was good, we walked in and got the last vacant room they had. It was very convenient having the Café next door. We plan on staying there next year.  Karen (October 2015)

I have been staying here for years. Once I brought my dog down and had to stay at Comfort Inn, a person left a dog in a truck in parking lot, dog was barking all night. I love Country Squire real down to earth people here. It does not get any better than this.  Valerie (April 2015)

Jerry, Steve & team, Thank you again for your hospitality. We greatly appreciate these rooms whenever we come.  Many blessings!  Truth, Light & Life International, Pastor Rodes, President (February 2015)

Great place to stay, very nice rooms and really quiet. Staff is fantastic. I have stayed there a few times and it never changes. Great little diner next door (SquireSide) the food is really good. Try the orange cranberry muffin and leave the cell phone behind.. Eric (June 2014)

Just wanted to send you a word of thanks for taking care of our staff for so many years when they attend AMG’s Annual PA Banquet.  They always comment on how friendly the staff are and cleanliness of the rooms.  We appreciate your willingness to work with us on room reservations.  The room rates are very reasonable.  I will call again next year when we begin planning our 2014 banquet.  Thanks again for working with us over the years.  Kim, AMG International (November 2013)        

Jennifer, I want to take a moment to thank You and your Staff for the wonderful service You have provided Myself and Superior Plastics over the past years.  On December 1, 2013 I will be leaving Superior Plastics.  It has been a pleasure working with you and your staff over the past years and I will miss our business relationship. Looking back over 60 years in the working world including 36 years with AT&T I count your handling of our account as one of the most business like and a memorable experience.  I wish you and your staff the best in the future.  Timothy Shay (November 2013)

Love it!  This is where we stay when we do stay in Lancaster County.  The rooms are really nice and very clean, and the price is not over the top which is part of the reason why we always stay here.  We know when we arrive that the room will be clean.  The owners are very friendly and very accommodating.  Any questions they are there for you to help.  Michele (October 2013)

This is a quiet place to stay after a busy PA Dutch visit.  It is off the beaten path, away from the hustle and bustle of the tourist places.  Close enough for a quick drive to do the tourist thins without having to hear it while resting.  Jerry and his son Steve have a great place and with their coffee shop next door, everything is really handy.  It is the only place we stay.  (September 2013)

Steve was very friendly and helpful!  The rooms and bathroom included are extremely clean.  Great place to stay!  Its location is very convenient to shops and restaurants.  Location seems to be safe, as we were able to go for walks in the evening.  We would not stay anywhere else.  (August 2013)
I was fortunate enough to have stayed in one of the first floor rooms of the house.  My parents, were in the other room.  We stayed for three nights and I want to tell you it just could not have been more pleasant or comfortable.  A special thanks to the housekeeping woman.  She was incredibly sweet and kind and made my stay even nicer!  Thank you.  Lisa (July 2013)

Very nice.  We have stayed so many times here that is feels like home.  The staff feel like friends, and the condition of the rooms is very good.  Oh, and very, very clean.  We love to wake up and have breakfast next door at the Café.  We will always go back.  Sue (August 2013)

A must stay!  A must eat!  We stood there for a wonderful weekend.  Clean, quite comfortable motor inn.  Excellent food.  Close to dutch wonderland, amish farmhouse and outlets.  Roomy bedrooms with free wifi and cable.  We definitely will be staying here again.  Ziasalvatrice (July 2013)

We stayed at the Country Squire this past weekend on a spur-of-the-moment plant buying trip to Lancaster County and we were very happy with our choice . . . a truly wing-and-a-prayer decision to call the motor inn. The phone number was on the back of the yellow map. Steve was a great help. The room was clean and of good size. The price was certainly very reasonable. The location is right on the money. The SquireSide Cafe is a true 'find'; and you can be sure we'll be back. Hats off to the housekeeping staff; and to the mustached manager of the Cafe. He is the poster child for hands-on, on-the-ball restaurant management. The Cafe will never be the subject of TVs 'Restaurant Impossible'. Keep up the good work.  Barry (May 2013)

We spent last Fri and Sat with you and I want to say it was a wonderful experience. Lovely rooms, quiet, and everyone was so helpful.  Think I asked Steve 4 times how to get to York.  We will definitely be back again. Very reasonable and relaxing.  Debbie (May 2013)

We spent 2 nights at the Country Squire Motor Inn during the last week of September 2012. It was our first trip to Lancaster County and I picked the Country Squire after considering many places in the area. Our choice of staying with them could not have been a better choice!! EVERYTHING was WONDERFUL!! The staff was ALWAYS friendly and VERY helpful. The rooms were clean and the atmosphere of the entire property was perfect. After our arrival, we went to the adjacent SquireSide Cafe to eat. What a treat! The food was MARVELOUS and the staff was GREAT! We ate there 2 more times during our stay and it was EXCELLENT each time. Being an early riser, I went to the cafe for coffee at 6:00 a.m. each morning. There were at least 12-15 local area residents waiting outside to get in promptly at 6:00 a.m. That's definately a sign of a GREAT restaurant! We hope to travel to Lancaster County again and there's no doubt where we'll be staying and eating. The COUNTRY SQUIRE MOTOR INN AND THE SQUIRESIDE CAFÉ!   Thank You for making our trip so memorable!    Doyle (September 2012)

We just arrived home from a weekend in your area and want to thank you for your hospitality at your Inn. We have been staying at your establishment for the past several years and want to tell you how nice it is to have a place that is clean, reasonably priced and well cared for. We have eaten in the restaurant on several occasions and find it to be very good. Keep up the good work, we will be back next year, if not sooner.   Donna & Stephen (September 2012)

Just returned home from our SECOND trip this yr, (3rd stay) to Pa. I would like to say Lancaster county but its starting to look like it’s THE COUNTRY SQUIRE MOTEL that is the big attraction. Each stay has been so great with the clean rooms, quiet area, great housekeeping staff and MOST important the helpful office staff. They are like a personal tour guide in its self and have been spot on with each suggestion and direction! It is so very comforting to know they are locals and really know the area well,....Steve )lol) We have learned to plan it so we don’t arrive on the day the great Squire Side CAFE is closed to avoid that heartbreak. NEVER EVER WALKED AWAY HUNGRY DISAPPOINTED OR FELT LIKE THEY WEREN'T HAPPY TO HAVE OUR BUSINESS AND THAT THEY DID ALL THEY COULD. Just called to discuss and reserve our room for 2013 and like I said it now feels like my Home Away from Home. Have recommended it to many and too bad for them but it was booked! So, if you’re planning a trip that way remember start with THEM and th ey will help steer you towards a very enjoyable time. Debbie (August 2012)

Wonderful staff – Excellent Restaurant.  We stayed here a few years ago and were very pleased to be able to locate this property again on this recent trip.  The staff are extremely friendly and helpful.  The rooms are plain but clean, and the restaurant is terrific.  We will definitely stay at the Country Squire again next time we are in the area.  We are really pleased with the way they treat us.  (September 2012)

I have traveled to all but 3 states in my lifetime and needless to say have spent many a nights in motels/hotels. Recently I had the joy of spending time at this motel and I rate this at the top of the list. It was so VERY clean and comfortable as well as decorated so beautiful INSIDE AND OUT. The office personnel was over the top HELPFUL (ESPECIALLY STEVE).He MADE our vacation by helping us map out the best things to see and do with honesty. I MUST bring up the Country Squire Cafe next door.....Oh boy, I would give anything to be back there NOW!!!!! Can’t find not one complaint with either place.  I hope others will treat themselves to a visit, I know I’m counting the days till I get back there!!! BEST OF LUCK TO YOU ALL.  Debbie (June 2012)

Nostalgic Motor Inn.  Helpful, friendly staff.  Rooms are immaculate and quiet.  This place reminds you of accommodations before the big hotel/motel chains came out.  Will be returning.  May (2012)

Great Motel in Lancaster County, PA.  We have been coming to the area for many years, but discovered this gem last year!  We have stayed several times now and always find the staff to be remarkably friendly, the rooms to be impeccably clean and all at a good value.  Individual rooms not oversized, but quiet and comfortable.  The location is ideal for our visits.  Highly recommended!  Room tip: Ask about the rooms in the adjoining house.  Downstairs quite is very nice.  (April 2012)

Very friendly staff, rooms always clean and stocked.  Restaurant awesome and very friendly staff.  Deb (March 2012)

I travel to Pennsylvania monthly and always stay at the Country Squire Motor Inn. The owner and his staff are always courteous and most helpful whenever I call to make my reservation and upon my arrival/departure. I highly recommend them for a nice, locally run motel.  (February 2012)

SquireSide Cafe Reviews

Always great sandwiches and ice cream delights-friendly, quick staff make it even better. Supporting local, family-owned businesses is easy when I stop by Squireside for a bite. Lydia (September 2016)

Tourist friendly, great breakfast menu and service.  Traci (August 2016)

Every time I'm out in New Holland I stop here for lunch or dinner. It's one of my favorite restaurants around the area.  Michelle (July 2016)

Delicious ice cream sundaes. The pita split is super.  Jesse (July 2016)

Good service, great food.... a nice family feel about the place.  Andy (July 2016)

SquireSide has a relaxing and friendly atmosphere and their breakfast menu is superb.  Anita (July 2016)
Great for breakfast and ice cream!!!  Adam (July 2016)

Hi Jerry, We were all very pleased with all levels of service! Karen was very nice to deal with, the food was very hot and delivered promptly before our safety meeting and everyone was quite impressed with the size of the SquireSide sandwiches!  Let your team know they did a fantastic job.  Steve Weaver, President, Clean Energy Maintenance, Inc. (January 2015)

New Holland flea Market says Thursday is the best day to have lunch at the Squire  (June 2014)

Great little find
On our way to the homestead bed and breakfast we stopped here for a bite to eat. We were greeted quickly and didn't have to wait to be seated. I had a cup of tomato florentine and a 1/2 of a tuna salad on multi grain bread. My husband had the western burger. Service was friendly , quick and the food hit the spot. We took a cherry crumb and apple crumb with us and enjoyed it in our suite. Will definitely will go back for a quick bite to eat. A pleasant change from the all you can eat buffets.  Arlene (May 2014)

We have been living in the New Holland area for the past 22 years.  We have eaten at a lot of restaurants both local and in the area and afar.  SquireSide not only offers a fine meal but has a considerate owner and a fine and attentive staff.  If you want to eat and visit with the nicest people both local and visitors please stop by and eat at the SquireSide.  Tim and Barbe (March 2014)

I am writing this letter to compliment you on the service I received at your restaurant.  I have always enjoyed eating at your restaurant since I was little and continue to today.  Both the actual food and the service from our waitress were very good.  Often times a restaurant lacks some food quality or service but your restaurant did neither.  Even though your restaurant was very busy that day our entrees were delivered very quickly.  Not only was the food exceptional but the food was also delivered in orderly fashion.  The waitress was very polite and refilled our drinks multiple times without us having to ask.  When we ordered dessert, that was also delivered in short order which we were very pleased with.  Additionally, the check was given to us very quickly too.  All in all it was a very enjoyable experience.  Thank you for your exceptional service to me while attending your restaurant.  I will definitely speak highly of your restaurant in the future and continue to come to SquireSide for years to come. Brittany (January 2014)

Your staff did an OUTSTANDING job on making VETERANS welcome this morning and throughout the day.  The signs both outside and inside were great.  Norman (November 2013)

We stayed at the Country Squire this past weekend on a spur-of-the-moment plant buying trip to Lancaster County and we were very happy with our choice . . . a truly wing-and-a-prayer decision to call the motor inn. The phone number was on the back of the yellow map. Steve was a great help. The room was clean and of good size. The price was certainly very reasonable. The location is right on the money. The SquireSide Cafe is a true 'find'; and you can be sure we'll be back. Hats off to the housekeeping staff; and to the mustached manager of the Cafe. He is the poster child for hands-on, on-the-ball restaurant management. The Cafe will never be the subject of TVs 'Restaurant Impossible'. Keep up the good work.  Barry (May 2013)

Your food and ambiance is great. Michael, April 2013

I was at your restaurant on march 16 2013 for breakfast the service was excellent and so was the food.  sincerly deb

I just wanted to compliment you on your wonderful establishment. Five of us girls were on a shopping trip in the Amish county in late July and had lunch at the cafe on Friday July 27 and liked it so much we came back for dinner on Saturday night. We had back to back wonderful meals and service. We had Kate and Katelyn as our waitresses. They were two of the most thoughtful charming waitresses that any of us had ever met. Each of them made our meal a real treat. Thank you for the fantastic atmosphere, food and charming wait staff. We will be back whenever we come to Lancaster County.Sincerely,  Melissa (July 2012)

We love this place for breakfast! Clean, friendly, great service, good food...we go out of our way to come for breakfast.   Susiejean (December 2012)

First off, Squire Side is such a cute little place to eat! The atmosphere is fantastic and the staff is always on top of everything! All of my experiences here have been more than excellent! At Squire Side, the staff is always very kind and thoughtful. I haven't gone once and had to send my food back. The food is always cooked the way you ask, and it's delicious! The prices are fabulous! You always get more food than what you expect! I would definitely recommend this to travelers, and anyone who is looking to go and just have a good time with family and friends!  Hanna (November 2012)

The sandwich menu had several tempting options. In particular I found that the burger option of choosing the type of meat (beef, bison, turkey) was an excellent surprise. I went with the bison quesidilla burger and was absolutelydelicious. Desert was another pleasent surprise with the ice cream selection. Keep in mind that when ordering that these aren't chain size scoops, their scoops are softball sized. I went with the funnel cake sundae and must admit I couldn't finsh. But I highly recommend that choice.  (September 2012)

We were hear a few years ago with our young grandson and he still talks about his great breakfast. The restaurant is conveniently located right next to the Country Squire Motel. The menu selection is very good and we throughly enjoy the food and atmosphere. We enjoyed this stay as much as the first, and we will definitely be back.  (September 2012)

The decor is well done and very comfortable. They offer great breakfast meals and have daily specials. They are very family friendly. Once you've tried it, you'll want to keep going back.  (August 2012)

A very nice place to get a good meal and a small check. Food is good and the service is great. After your meal you can enjoy plenty of desert items. Everyone i've tried was great. You won't be sorry you went.  Kurt (July 2012)

We had breakfast there this morning. SUPER SERVICE, great food. We had a cute little dirty-blonde waitress with a great smile who really took her time to make sure each of her tables were satisfied before they left. We will definitely be back.  Zachariah (July 2012)

Need Directions?
Enter starting address below.

504 East Main Street
New Holland, PA 17557
Phone: (717)354-4166

©2016 Country Squire Motor Inn All rights reserved.         WebSite Design by ProWeb Associates